U.S. Particle Accelerator School

Institutional Board

The USPAS Institutional Board reviews the performance of the USPAS director and the effectiveness of the school on at least an annual basis, and reports to the Fermilab director. The Board also advises the Fermilab director on the appointment or renewal of the USPAS director.  Board members are selected by the Fermilab director or the director’s designee to perform this role and represent the USPAS collaboration at large.  Board members serve for two-year terms (renewable) at the discretion of the Fermilab director or the director’s designee. 

Present members of the Institutional Board and term expirations are:

Norbert Holtkamp (Chair, Jan 2019), SLAC National Accelerator Lab
Sergey Belomestnykh (Jan 2020), Fermilab
Wolfram Fischer (Jan 2019), Brookhaven National Lab
Georg Hoffstaetter (Jan 2019), Cornell University
Fulvia Pilat (Jan 2020), Oak Ridge National Lab