U.S. Particle Accelerator School
U.S. Particle Accelerator School
Education in Beam Physics and Accelerator Technology

Stanford University (1998)

USPAS sponsored by Stanford University
held in Stanford, California
June 16-26, 1998

School Poster

Accelerator Fundamentals
Helmut Wiedemann and Chitrlada Settakorn, Stanford University

Accelerator Physics
Robert Siemann, Stanford University

Microwave Measurement Laboratory and RF Systems for Accelerators
John Byrd and John Corlett, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab and Michiko Minty, SLAC

Classical Theory of Radiation from Free Electrons
Charles Brau, Vanderbilt University

Beam Experiments
Albert Hofmann and Malika Meddahi, CERN

Magnetic Systems
Ross Schlueter and Klaus Halbach, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab

Classical Mechanics and Electromagnetism for Beam Physics
Pisin Chen, SLAC and Clarence Cheng, Stanford University

Plasma Accelerators, Lenses and Light Sources
John Dawson, Chan Joshi, Thomas Katsouleas and Warren Mori, UCLA

Klystron Technology and Measurement Lab
Robert Phillips, Glenn Scheitrum, Arnold Vlieks, Sami Tantawi, SLAC and Neville Luhmann, Lawrence Livermore National Lab